Legal Notices

 
This text outlines the Terms and Conditions of use of the website accessed through the URL: "http://www.groupemarieclaire.com" (hereinafter referred to as « the Website »).

By visiting or using this Website, you agree to the general Terms and Conditions, and we reserve the right to deny full or partial access to the Website to any user who doesn’t comply with them. Furthermore, you also agree that you will not post or transmit any unlawful, offensive, harmful, threatening, discriminatory, pornographic or profane material, images and texts. MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. reserves the right to take any measure,  action or legal proceedings it deems necessary, should its website be used for the diffusion of elements of this nature.

We inform you that the Website is governed by French law and French jurisdiction, and that its official language is French.


PERSONAL DATA

Cookies

MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. reserves the right to place and access “cookies” on your computer, in order to provide a better service on the Website. A cookie is a small, often anonymous file that contains data, in particular a unique identifier, transmitted by the host of a website to your browser and stored on your computer’s hard drive.

Configuration of the cookies on your Web browser

You can set your browser to accept all cookies send by the Websites you visit, to systematically reject all cookies or to ask you every time whether you wish to accept them or not.

Each browser is different, so we advise you to consult the “Help” menu to find out how to configure your browser’s reaction to cookies. Here is a description of how to do this for the most widely used browser:

Enabling cookies on Internet Explorer 6.x :
- Go to the menu item Tools.
- Click on Internet Options.
- Select the Privacy tab.
- Click on Custom Level.
- Check the “Ignore automatic handling of the cookies” box.
- Click on Always allow session cookies.


INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

The website and each of the elements in it (structure, brands, graphics, texts, photographs…) are protected by the French an international law, particularly with respect to copyright, databases and intellectual property.

Specifically, the “MARIE CLAIRE” brands and their logos are the property of  MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A., 10, bd des Frères Voisin, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, FRANCE.

All the other registered trademarks are the property of their respective companies.

Any reproduction, representation, publication, broadcast or generally any unauthorized exploitation of the Website and/or its elements makes you liable and may lead to legal action, particularly for infringement.

Any link to this Website requires prior approval by MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A.


LINKS

The Website may provide links to third-party websites. We can in no way be held liable for making access to these external websites and sources available, and we can in no way be held responsible for the contents, advertising, products, services and any other material available on or through these external sources that are neither verified nor approved by our teams.

 

 

RESPONSIBILITY 


We are committed to offering up-to-date and correct information to the best of our ability.

We pledge our best effort to ensure that the broadcasted information is accurate and up-to-date. However, we can not be held responsible for errors, for omissions, or for the results which might result from improper use of this information.

We reserve the right to correct these misuses as soon as we are made aware of them and, more generally, to modify all or part of the Website and its terms and conditions at any time, without notice, and we exclude any liability whatsoever in respect thereof.

Downloading any contents while using the service is at your own risk. You will be solely responsible for any damage that may result to your computer or any loss of data as a result of such a download.



Generally speaking, MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. cannot under any circumstance be held responsible for any direct and/or indirect damage that result from the use of this Website.


AVAILABILITY OF THE WEBSITE

It is technically impossible to provide a Website exempt from any faults, and such faults can lead to the temporary unavailability of the Website. The operation of the Website may be adversely affected by condition and performances outside our control, such as, for example, transmission and telecommunication links between you and us, and between us and other system and networks; we and/or our service providers may, at any time, modify or interrupt, temporarily or permanently, all or part of the Website for the purpose of maintenance operations and/or to implement improvements and/or modifications to the Website.

 

If possible, we will inform you of any modification/interruption of the services available on the Website. We cannot be held accountable for any modification, suspension or interruption of the Website.


TERMS FOR BUYING THIRD-PARTY PRODUCTS

Goods and services provided by a third party (“Third-Party Products”) are presented on the Website via banner ads that link to third-party websites, where you can buy any goods or services offered at your choosing.

If you choose to buy third-party products, the purchase and options contract will be signed between you and the third party, and will be subjected to the conditions that you and the third party will have agreed on, regarding the purchase of the corresponding goods or services.  You agree that you will be responsible for obtaining and accepting the terms with the supplier, that you are solely responsible for evaluating  the quality and conformity of the third-party products to your needs, and that we will under no circumstance be held responsible for the transactions held between you and a third party. 

 

We do not guarantee the security of the information likely to be required from you by a third party in your dealing with said third party (particularly personal and banking information).



THE WEBSITE’S HOSTING

The Website is hosted and developed by THINKNETWORK
24, rue des Epinettes
75017 PARIS

FRANCE


Marie Claire Group

The groupemarieclaire.com website is published by MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A.
10, boulevard des frères Voisin
92130  Issy-Les-Moulineaux Cedex 9

FRANCE
Phone: 01 41 46 88 88

Marie Claire Australia awarded once again. Marie Claire Australia just won 2 prestigious awards during the “Publishers Australia Excellence Awards” ceremony : Best consumer magazine award and the most coveted one: the Excellence Award (best magazine in all categories).

 


Marie Claire Fashion Show in Romania and Korea. After its successful launch in France, Marie Claire Fashion Shows continues its international development with new launches in Romania and Korea. Marie Claire Fashion Shows Korea is sold with a DVD of the Spring / Summer 2012 runways. Marie Claire Fashion Shows will come out twice a year in these two countries, in December and March.
Marie Claire's involvement with Sidaction. For the past ten years, Marie Claire France has participated in the Sidaction Fashion Dinner. The gathered funds are used in the fight against AIDS. On January 26th, Marie Claire gathered around it's table prestigious guests who gave their support in helping this important cause.

Marie Claire launches a new sister magazine in Japan

Keeping its expansion going in Asia where Marie Claire already exists in 9 countries, the Marie Claire Group announces the launch of a new edition derivativeof Marie Claire : Marie Claire Style Japan.

Les Mentions Légales

 
Le présent texte constitue les conditions générales d'utilisation du site accessible a l'adresse "http://www.groupemarieclaire.com" (ci-après dénommé le "Site").

En accédant ou en utilisant ce Site, vous êtes réputé accepter ces conditions générales et nous nous réservons le droit de refuser l'accès a tout ou partie du Site a tout utilisateur qui ne les respecterait pas. Vous vous engagez par ailleurs a ne pas adresser ou transmettre des textes ou images contraires a la loi, ou susceptibles de choquer la sensibilité, notamment par un contenu haineux, pornographique, ou incitatif a des comportements du même ordre. MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. se réserve le droit de prendre toute mesure, ou d'engager toute action qu'elle estime nécessaire au cas ou son Site serait utilisé pour diffuser des éléments de cette nature.

Nous vous informons que le Site est soumis au droit français, aux juridictions françaises et qu'il a pour langue officielle le français.


DONNEES PERSONNELLES


Cookies

MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. se réserve le droit, aux bonnes fins d'utilisation de son Site, de placer des « cookies » sur votre ordinateur et d'y accéder. Un cookie est un petit fichier, souvent anonyme, contenant des données, notamment un identifiant unique, transmis par le serveur d'un site web a votre navigateur et stocké sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur.

Paramétrage relatif aux cookies de votre navigateur

Vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur pour qu'il accepte tous les cookies envoyés par les sites que vous consultez, pour qu'il rejette systématiquement tous ces cookies ou pour qu'il vous demande à chaque occasion si vous souhaitez ou non les accepter.

Chaque navigateur étant différent, nous vous invitons a consulter l'aide de votre navigateur pour en savoir plus sur la façon de paramétrer l'acceptation des cookies. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un descriptif du paramétrage du principal navigateur utilisé.

Paramétrer les cookies sur Internet Explorer 6.x :
- Choisissez le menu déroulant Outil d'Internet Explorer.
- Sélectionnez Option internet.
- Sélectionnez l'onglet Confidentialité.
- Cliquez sur le bouton Avancé.
- Cochez la case Ignorer la gestion automatique des cookies.
- Cochez les cases Accepter sous les en-têtes Cookie interne et Cookies tierce partie.
- Cochez la case Toujours autoriser les cookies de la session.


PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

Le Site et chacun des éléments qui le composent (son arborescence, les marques, graphismes, textes, photographies,...) relèvent de la législation française et internationale notamment celle relative au droit d'auteur, aux bases de données et a la propriété intellectuelle.

En particulier, les marques, « MARIE CLAIRE » et leurs logos sont la propriété de MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A., 10, bd des Frères Voisin, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux.

Toutes les autres marques citées sont la propriété de leurs titulaires respectifs.

Toute reproduction, représentation, publication, transmission, ou plus généralement toute exploitation non autorisée du Site et/ou de ses éléments engage votre responsabilité et est susceptible d'entraîner des poursuites judiciaires, notamment pour contrefaçon.

Tout lien avec ce Site doit faire l'objet d'une autorisation préalable de MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A.


LIENS

Le Site peut contenir des liens vers d'autres sites que nous n'exploitons pas. Nous ne pouvons en aucune manière etre tenus responsables de la mise a disposition de ces liens permettant l'accès a ces sites et sources externes, et ne pouvons supporter aucune responsabilité quant au contenu, publicités, produits, services ou tout autre matériel disponible sur ou a partir de ces sites ou sources externes qui ne sont ni vérifiées ni approuvées par nos équipes.


RESPONSABILITE

Nous nous engageons a assurer nos meilleurs efforts pour offrir des informations actualisées et exactes. Cependant, nous ne saurions être tenus pour responsables d'erreurs, d'omissions ou des résultats qui pourraient être obtenus par un mauvais usage de ces informations.

Nous nous réservons le droit de les corriger, des que ces erreurs sont portées a notre connaissance et, plus généralement, de modifier, a tout moment, sans préavis, tout ou partie du Site ainsi que ses conditions d'utilisation, sans que notre responsabilité puisse être engagée de ce fait.

Le téléchargement de tous matériels lors de l'utilisation du service sera a vos risques et périls. Vous serez seul responsable pour tout dommage subi par votre ordinateur ou toutes pertes de données consécutives a ce téléchargement.

Plus généralement, la société MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A. ne pourra en aucun cas être responsable en cas de dommages directs et/ou indirects résultant de l'utilisation de ce Site.


DISPONIBILITE DU SITE WEB

Il est techniquement impossible de fournir le Site exempt de tout défaut et ces défauts peuvent conduire a l'indisponibilité temporaire du Site. Le fonctionnement du Site peut être affecté par des événements et/ou des éléments que nous ne contrôlons pas, tels que par exemple, des moyens de transmission et de communication entre vous et nous et entre nous et d'autres réseaux ; nous et/ou nos fournisseurs pourrons, a tout moment, modifier ou interrompre temporairement ou de façon permanente tout ou partie du Site pour effectuer des opérations de maintenance et/ou effectuer des améliorations et/ou des modifications sur le Site. Nous vous informerons, si possible, de chaque modification/interruption des services disponibles sur le Site. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de toute modification, suspension ou interruption du Site.


CONDITIONS D'ACHAT DES PRODUITS TIERS

Les biens et les services offerts par un tiers ("Produits Tiers") sont présents sur le Site par l'intermédiaire de liens publicitaires vers le site tiers sur lequel vous pouvez choisir d'acheter tout bien ou service offert a la vente sur ce site.

Si vous choisissez d'acheter des Produits Tiers, le contrat régissant un tel achat sera passé entre vous et le tiers concerné et sera soumis aux conditions sur lesquelles vous et ce tiers aurez convenu pour l'achat du/des bien(s) ou service(s) correspondants. Vous reconnaissez être responsable de l'obtention et de l'acceptation de ces conditions avec le fournisseur concerné, que vous êtes seul responsable de l'évaluation de la qualité et de la conformité des Produits Tiers a vos besoins et que nous ne serons pas responsables des transactions passées entre vous et un tiers.

Nous ne garantissons pas la sécurité des informations susceptibles de vous être demandées de fournir a un tiers dans vos relations avec celui-ci (notamment des informations personnelles et informations relatives a votre carte de crédit).


HEBERGEMENT DU SITE WEB

Le Site est hébergé et développé par THINKNETWORK
24, rue des Epinettes
75017 PARIS


Groupe Marie Claire

Le site groupemarieclaire.com est édité par MARIE CLAIRE ALBUM S.A.
10, boulevard des frères Voisin
92130  Issy-Les-Moulineaux Cedex 9
Tél. : 01 41 46 88 88

Famili/Magicmaman - Nouvelle directrice des rédactions Print et Web
Olivia Strigari est nommée Directrice des rédactions Print et Web de Famili/Magicmaman...
En savoir plus >>

Nouveau Marie Claire, l'Esprit et le Style!

A l'occasion de la sortie du numéro spécial Mode, Marie Claire, le plus puissant des mensuels féminins haut de gamme, évolue et se réinvente.

En savoir plus >>

Marie Claire : Prix du meilleur développement de marque avec son festival des Nuits Claires

 

En savoir plus >>

Marie Claire Maison, nouvelle génération !
L'époque change, Marie Claire Maison aussi. Le bimestriel référent de la presse déco haut de gamme propose une nouvelle formule.

En savoir plus >>

Cosmopolitan propose un nouveau contrat de lecture

Cosmopolitan, leader sur la presse trentenaire fait peau neuve en proposant à ses lectrices un nouveau magazine...

En savoir plus >>

Marie Claire, élu meilleur site mobile par Google France

Lancée en mai dernier, la version mobile de Marie Claire a remporté le prix "M site", décerné par Google France, Les Echos et la Mobile Marking Association France, dans la catégorie Editeurs.


Demain, c'est aujourd'hui...

Le Groupe Marie Claire déploie sa stratégie commerciale et lève le voile sur sa régie publicitaire : GMC Factory et GMC Connect deviennent GMC MEDIA

En savoir plus >>